All about Harry Kane’s Rolex Rainbow Daytona Cosmograph

The Rolex Daytona Rainbow is the watch of the moment after Harry Kane wore the model ahead of England’s World Cup win over Iran. Here's everything you need to know about this luxury timepiece

By Joshua Hendren

A history of the Rolex Daytona Rainbow

The highly sought-after Rainbow Cosmograph Daytona was first unveiled in 2012 at Baselworld watch and jewellery show. Upon its release, the model was only available in white gold and yellow gold references. But, in 2018, the style was updated in Everose, Rolex’s proprietary rose gold blend of 18K gold, copper and platinum, with a crystal sub-dial and updated hour markers.

This timepiece features 36 baguette-cut sapphires in a rainbow gradient. A total of 56 diamonds adorn the mid-case, creating the illusion of a single and double band on the timepiece.

The Rolex Daytona Rainbow in Everose
The Rolex Daytona Rainbow in Everose

What is the Rolex Daytona Rainbow made of?

In total, the Rolex Daytona Rainbow features nearly 100 sapphires and diamonds of the highest standard, and is available in three references, white gold, yellow gold and Everose.

Adam Levinewearing the Rolex Daytona Rainbow (Photo by Kevin Winter/Getty Images)

How much does the Rolex Daytona Rainbow cost?

Due to their highly limited quantity, the Daytona Rainbow has skyrocketed in price since its release. While the retail price of a Daytona Rainbow is around $97,000, on the pre-owned market collectors should expect to pay between $450,000 to over $1,000,000 for one of these luxury timepieces.

Mark Wahlberg wearing the Rolex Daytona Rainbow
Mark Wahlberg wearing the Rolex Daytona Rainbow (Photo by David M. Benett/Dave Benett/Getty Images for Wahlburgers)

Who owns a Rolex Daytona Rainbow?

Such an exclusive timepiece attracts a glittering clientele. Owners of Rolex’s Daytona Rainbow include Mark Wahlberg, Adam Levine, Stormzy, Post Malone, John Mayer and, of course, Harry Kane.

Like this? Here’s Harry Kane wearing the Rolex Daytona Rainbow at the FIFA World Cup